Totally and utterly baffled.

Smells Like Teen Spirit.

Posted in Uncategorized by loisemma on June 11, 09

Some days I crave grunge. Smudged eyeliner, studs and excessive amounts of black appeal so much to me and are a perfect accompaniment to my heavy fringe (which is currently receiving little love for I cannot make it work!). However, it appears it is time to stop this deprivation!  For MONTHS I have been looking for a pair of heeled ankle boots. Jane from Sea Of Shoes (www.seaofshoes.com) demonstrated her mother wearing a beautiful pair of Alejandro Ingelmo pair from the f/w ’08 collection:

abc7

Aren’t they to die for? Nevertheless, the beautiful designer pair are way too expensive for my liking. *saaaadddfaceee!* I continued my search, following my inspirations on the way. Being the disgustingly terrible loser that I am, I watch Gossip Girl. I’d say it was for “fashion purposes” but it isn’t. Still, the attire is FANTASTIC. Especially that of Jenny Humphry. It appears that “Little J” has recently grown up and seen “the dark side”, adopting a harder look:

t1

t2

Once again, I do not have such Gossip Girl type funding. The search continues.
BUT! Yesterday, whilst going to the bank for my father, I thought I’d pop into the charity shop and there they were, MY BOOTS! Yes, the most perfect, most beautiful, most shiny pair of boots I ever saw:

P6100010

P6100028

I want to make sweet sweet love to these babies. They are ridiculously sexy and I want to stamp all over hearts in them. Now I am on the search for a best friend to these boots, the perfect grunge dress. Today, I am venturing to Westfield for an adventure with D, J, and DJ (aha!) to find this! More pictures to come..!

Leave a Reply

