Totally and utterly baffled.

High Society.

Posted in Uncategorized by loisemma on August 23, 08

A recent message to B:

I’ve learnt that sometimes things don’t run as smoothly as you want them too, and that’s what happened with us. The rocky road will mean something someday. We’re 2 (quite) fucked up people so it wasnt gonna go right straight away. We’ve got the world at our fingertips, our friendship has only just started. I love knowing, now, that you’re sticking around. I can’t wait to see you again, whenever that’ll be. Until then, i’m here and yr there but we can be around for each other. I’ve never liked someone as much as I liked you and I think it scared us both.. Please dont feel bad about not discussing me and you when i was around, you’d be thrown around the world and had just got back. Still, I had so much fun with you and yr friends.
Love,
“yo nutmeg”
xx

The other day as I was leaving my house, a man was wandering around aimlessly in front of my drive. He came over to the car and asked me if I knew where something was. Shocked and slightly scared (!), I mumbled something quickly before he went on his way. After sorting myself out and heading off, I drove past him. I wonder if that man ever ended up where he was meant to be? For the rest of my journey, I found myself becoming agitated worrying about this person’s whereabouts. I really hope I end up where I want to be. I don’t want to “make do”, I want to be the best I can be. Talking to B made me want to move away but I’m so excited for next year. I hope I don’t resort to leaving. I fear not being able to cope with it all and giving up. I’m strong again and I’m happy.

My cousin came home from Camp America. She’s convinced me to go next summer, I’m just scared about the way I feel when I see you again.

Leave a Reply

