Totally and utterly baffled.

Re-visited

Posted in Uncategorized by loisemma on July 16, 08

(I’ve decided that the numbers in each title of my entries was annoying me, so I have stopped!)

Yesterday, G, S, L and I went into Camden for a girlie day! We had lunch at Wagamama’s and spent the rest of the day wandering around. I decided that I was FINALLY going to stretch my ear and bought a 2mm taper and will gradually go up to a 6 or 6.5mm. Yes, it is painful, but I’ve wanted it so long, I guess I’ll have to grin and bear it!

Today, I’ve spent the day lazing around, listening to Lil’ Wayne (C introduced me to his new album whilst I was in Jersey and I have fallen in love with it!) and Snake Pliskin (the band of a friend who I stayed with whilst in America). Both are awesome and my music collection is expanding wonderfully!!

My wardrobe has grown in the past 2 weeks, so here is a collection of the new things I bought.

This skirt is my favourite newcomer. The top is really old and from Zara but teams perfectly! I’m becoming quite a fan of the high-waist, which you’ll see as I continue..

This top for some reason, reminds me of Christmas! It’s actually quite baggy, which you can’t see here, which is good for bad days! I love this skirt, apart from the fact the waistband is REALLY thick. Any ideas on what I could wear it with?

I love these tshirts, which both need ironing, badly! The yellow Technics one on the left is the best thing I’ve bought all year. As an aspiring radio DJ, it’s perfect for me! They are skinny but baggy, a flattering fit.

You can’t really see here, but this waistcoast is the most STUNNING shade of purple. I love love love it!

A scarf for all seasons! After months of disputing whether to buy this AA scarf which can be “worn 15 different ways!”, I decided to finally end the pain and bought it. I opted for this gorgeous red colour, with help from B! 🙂

It seems that I’ve also “revisited” a lot of my wardrobes delights also, inventing new outfits for all kinds of occasions. Here’s a couple of them:

I used to be a GIANT fan of the polka dot. I got this skirt in a charity shop last year. It’s an EXTREMELY old Marks and Spencers creation and came with a matching top with gold buttons that looks great with jeans. If and when I where this outfit out, I’d team it with my chiffon red scarf (which can be found in a previous entry!) and my white high heeled sandals!

Please excuse the ridiculous pose I’m pulling here. It was the only way the essence of this could captured! It’s been about 8 years since I last tucked something in (or went against my parents ruling!) This top is actually really long and huge and belongs to my sister. I love the colour of it. The jeans are really old and have worn away, explaining the tear at the knee. I love this though. It’s really fun for just a day out with friends and looks great with darker jeans and coloured pumped for a night out.

Finally, my favourite new addition! B’s crimson jumper/shirt which was given to me by him. A wonderful way to remember my favourite boy when he’s a gazillion miles away and a lovely way to keep cosy!

 

Everything is great right now!

Keep smiling, kids!

Leave a Reply

