Totally and utterly baffled.

4. Achey heads and achey hearts

Posted in Uncategorized by loisemma on June 15, 08

I’m sick.
Sick, sick, sick.
On Friday, I woke up with a sore throat and a splitting headache, went to hospital and had a blood test. They weren’t related in anyway, but I’m pretty sure the blood test didn’t help.
Since I drove home from the hospital, I have been hiding in my big yellow duvet downing countless doses of soluble Panadol, which probably is the most vile tasting thing in the world. You’d think they’d make it taste better, but no. I can’t swallow as it is and it tastes disgusting. Thank you, GlaxoSmithKline. Maybe if Panadol taste like Ribena, I wouldn’t procrastinate drinking it at 3.39am.

Last night was G’s birthday BBQ. Obviously, I couldn’t make it and spent the evening watching Big Brother and eating party pizza with cut-up mushroom on it extremely slowly. R is leaving for America on Monday, meaning I now can’t see him and he’s gone for 3 months. Rubbish. Ga also returned from university and I didn’t get the chance to see her either. Extra rubbish.

Although, I got countless text messages (some even in Hebrew, which I have missed dearly) and lovely phonecalls. I guess being ill can suck, but can also make you feel so loved. All I need is grapes.

Panadol time.
Euch.
Over and out.

Leave a Reply

