Totally and utterly baffled.

3. Lets get paralysed down both sides…

Posted in Uncategorized by loisemma on June 13, 08

I love it when you listen to a song and it fits your mood perfectly. After reading Rosie’s new blog (Old, Old Fashioned), I was told to check out “Frightened Rabbit”, a Scottish band. So, I just logged onto their myspace and am listening to “Fast Blood” which is just perfect for the way I’m feeling right now.

Today, I had lunch with 3 close friends. D, my bestest friend, I’ve known her since I was born and our families go back years. She’s my soulmate and my sister. S and A joined us, 2 other really close pals I’ve known for years. We went for lunch, where I had a delicious jacket potato with melted cheese, perfect!

Tonight, I’m meeting with my best guy friend, R, for a drink in the local. I can’t wait. I haven’t seen him since I got back from Israel. He’s probably the only person who totally understands me and I cannot wait to talk to him.

Yesterday with M was really fun. I bought a crayfish, mango (although I ate this without the greens!) and leafy salad from M&S, which I enjoyed with Salt and Vinegar SnackaJacks popcorn and polished off with a peanut and caramel chocolate bar. Scrummy. The last time I went to Hyde Park with M, we were a couple, so it was a bit weird. We relieved 2 years ago for a while, before realising it wasn’t a good idea and laid in the sun, listening to TANAOU and remembered the past. My ankle felt lots better too.

Last night I was woken up at 3am by 2 of my drunken friends on the way home from a club. It was so odd because I thought I was still in Israel but soon realised I wasn’t, which made me upset. I really miss all my american friends and Israel. No matter how much I love London, Israel will always mean SO much to me because of this year.

Still no response from Ben. I’m worried…

Anyway, I’ll write tomorrow. This blog is something to occupy me when I’m bored.

Good evening.

Leave a Reply

